# Herbert Hoover Honor Recipients Grade 6



# A Message from Miss Thomas



# SCHOLARSHIP- learning; knowledge acquired by study; the academic attainments of a scholar.



Congratulations on achieving a 90 or higher for all of 5th grade and the 1st quarter of 6th grade! Keep up the great work!

## 6th Grade Inductees

Maranda Ackendorf Lucas Addison Kidus Afeworki Macy Alexander- Childs Antonio Alfieri

#### 6th Grade Inductees

Suu Yadanar Aung **Copeland Baker Jackson Bauer** Ava Brant Michael Buffamonti

Lily Burger Daria Burke Cannon Caccamise Phillip Caparaso **Cameron Carroll** 

Joseph Cavanagh Giovanni Chiavaroli John Cipolla Grace Coheley Leonardo Collazo Santiago

Mia Colosimo Desy'Ainna Cothran **Fiona Cross Riley Day Brian Dehima** 

Jayden Dent **Justin Dickey** Andrew Digesare Quinn Dio Olivia Dolce

Kole Douglas Liam Drilling Alexander Enderton Maisy Fleming Robert Frydrych

Hannah Graham Mackenzie Gunnarson Michael Hark Brianna Hayes Isabella Haynes

Dylan Hein **Drew Heltz** Sa'kya Herrera- Vega Jaelynn Hewitt **Emily Hunt** 

Olivia Jablonski Julianna Janis **Grady Jones** Samed Karazhayev Evan Kavanagh

Connor Kelly Sawyer Kenerson Henry Killian Americo LaBruna **Bryan Lansing** 

Alessandra LaSorsa Quinn Lew Madelyn Lipowski Kiera Luczak Andrew Mansour

**Riley Marrale** Jenna Marshall Jeilynn Matos Ella McAvoy Cameron McDonald

Efrata Melkamu Jade Mendyk Maria Mitchell **Destiny Mobley** Oliva Mock

**Kiareliz Morales** Adyson Morin **Oatkar Nanda** Matthew Nienhaus Maddie O'Malley

Lorelai Palombo **Taylor Paluch** Nina Parker Madelyn Peffer Sofie Perrelli

Adrianne Peruski **Addison Pezzino Ronald Pilat** Macen Pobega Haithem Qneis

Simon Reda Alayla Ridgeway Maxwell Rybski Aidan Satchidanand **Deziree Savage** 

Jeremy Scamacca Autumn Scinta **Charles Sears** Auron Slayton Harmony Smalls

Brandon Solomon Mia Talamo **Kennedy Tewey** Alan Torchia Gia Totaro

Alyssa Velez-Lopez Kaysie Velez-Lopez Madelyn Viana Madison Waschensky Adelyn Webster

Claudia Welgoss Ruby West Connor Whitney Kyera Wyttenbach February 2021

Dear Dragon Scholars:

Congratulations! You have achieved academic excellence for all four quarters of the 2019-2020 school year, as well as for the first quarter of the 2020-2021 school year! In the face of a global pandemic, you persevered through many challenges to earn Honor Roll status for each of the five quarters.

Our Hoover Middle PTA has traditionally treated our Dragon Scholars to breakfast in honor of this accomplishment. In light of our current restrictions, we are unable to gather personally. Instead, our PTA has generously donated Anderson's tokens to each honoree so that you may enjoy a special sweet treat! In addition, there will be a slideshow presentation shared with you via your school email account. We are so appreciative of our PTA for their support of our academic programs!

Scholars, we are so proud of all of you, and appreciate your dedication to your studies! We challenge you to continue your pursuit of knowledge. On behalf of the entire staff at Hoover Middle School, please accept our heartfelt congratulations on your outstanding accomplishments!

Sincerely,

Miss Elaine M. Thomas Principal Ms. Michelle Jaros Assistant Principal Mr. Marco Galante Assistant Principal

Mrs. Rebecca LaRoach Counselor Mr. Thomas Schwob Counselor

Mrs. Kathy Vittum Counselor

# CONGRATULATIONS FOR ALL OF YOUR HARD WORK AND PERSEVERANCE!

